King Franz Josef


Newspaper  Hungary 1874

Posthorn Hungary 1871

Newspaper  Hungary 1874


  Hungary 1873

Newspaper  Hungary 1889

Austria-Hungary, often referred to as the Austro-Hungarian Empire or the Dual Monarchy, was a constitutional monarchy and great power in Central Europe[a] between 1867 and 1918.[7][8] It was formed with the Austro-Hungarian Compromise of 1867 and was dissolved shortly after its defeat in the First World War. At its core was the dual monarchy, which was a real union between Cisleithania, the northern and western parts of the former Austrian Empire, and the Kingdom of Hungary